+38 (044) 450 70 44
+38 (044) 450 18 42

30/32 Feodory Pushynoi str.
Kyiv, Ukraine, 03115

The history of «VTI» PrJSC began in 1972 with the establishment of the Kyiv Specialized Production Office within the USSR computing program. The objective of this program was entire country’s computing on the basis of single series of computers that would ensure startup, adjustment and technical maintenance services for newly created series of computing machinery.

In 1976 the Specialized Production Office was reorganized into the Production Association ZapadEVMkomleks that was induced by the increase in human resources and technological capacity.

By the end of 80s the Production Association ZapadEVMkomleks comprised more than 15 regional departments in the biggest cities of Ukraine and Moldova as well as technical maintenance centers almost in every city of Ukraine. At that time more than 5 thousand people worked at the enterprise. The specialists of the Association studied all types of single series computers starting from ЕС-1020 up to ВК-1066, and associated basic software. 

In 1987 the biggest regional department of ZapadEVMkomleks – the Kyiv Department – was reorganized into the Kyiv Enterprise of Computer and Information Sciences (KP VTI). The goal of the enterprise was to significantly expand the fields of its activity. Besides the traditional activity (start-up and adjustment works, technical maintenance) the enterprise began to partake in project works, including the development of specialized software.

Since 1990 «KP VTI» has efficiently assisted in complex re-equipment of computer centers of the companies and organizations of Ukraine, including the migration of outdated platforms to the new ones, and the transfer of previously developed application software into a new operating environment. The knowledge and experience gained in this process laid the foundation for industrial engineering of the custom-designed «turnkey» software for national economy enterprises.

In 1995 «KP VTI» began to execute a large project for the State Administration of Rail Transport of Ukraine dealing with the creation of national management system «Express-UZ» for rendering a full range of services for railroad passengers of Ukraine. In 2000 a startup complex of this national system was put into operation. It was this project that played a key role, while forming the strategic directions of company’s activities.

In 1996 «KP VTI» was reorganized into the Open Joint Stock Company «KP VTI». The principal aim of turning into the joint stock company was to establish an enterprise with a flexible structure based on experience and qualification of national specialists and high technologies of foreign business partners. Such an enterprise was supposed to offer to the markets in the CIS, Central and Eastern Europe the state-of-the-art technologies and solutions with prices affordable to this region customers.

In 1996 «KP VTI» OJSC was assigned by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine as the main developer of the Unified State Automated Passport System – today, the State Information System of Individual Persons’ Registration and their Documentation. The centralized processing and issuance of the Ukrainian travel passports are being performed within this system. It was this project that placed the enterprise among the top developers of information analysis systems.

In 2002 the Unified State Automated Passport System was put into operation owing to «KP VTI» OJSC efforts, and the issuance of travel passport for the citizens of Ukraine of the 2001-year sample started.

In 2004 «KP VTI» OJSC started to implement sophisticated projects on the implementation of IDs and associated information systems.

Development of the State Information System of Individual Persons’ Registration and their Documentation (SIS), enthusiastically elaborated by the specialists of «KP VTI» OJSC, is a very distinctive project for the company. Basic objective of the first stage of SIS implementation was decentralized issuance and registration of travel passports.

Within 2008-2010 «KP VTI» OJSC has developed in Ukraine the decentralized network for the issuance of IDs in the form of plastic cards (driving licenses, vehicle registration certificates, technical inspection card for a vehicle, permit for keeping and bearing arms, etc.).

In 2008 the Company won a tender in the Republic of Kenya with 25 leading world companies as bid participants. By the tender results the contract with the Government of Kenya was signed on supply, installation and putting into operation of the Integrated Population Registration System (IPRS). In February 2009 «KP VTI» OJSC successfully fulfilled the project on Integrated Population Registration System (IPRS) that was endorsed by the client.

In 2009 the development of technology of electronic personalization of identification document data medium in the form of contactless chip was completed. This data medium obtained expert opinion of the State Service of Special Communication and Information Protection of Ukraine and can be applied in the identification documents (e.g., travel passport of Ukraine, service passport, diplomatic passport etc.).

In September 2009 the e-passport sample positively underwent the international tests on the compliance with the ICAO requirements. «KP VTI» OJSC participated in the development of this sample.

In October 2009 the project on the production of e-passport for INTERPOL officers based on the technologies developed by «KP VTI» OJSC was initiated.

In 2010 Open Joint Stock Company «KP VTI» was reorganized into Public Joint Stock Company «KP VTI».

Since April 2010 «KP VTI» PJSC has continued the elaboration of IPRS Project in Kenya within the contract on the provision of population registration and birth certificates issuance.

In 2012 «KP VTI» PJSC entered the international market with the technology of manufacture of driving licenses on plastic basis with embedded contactless microchip. Solutions elaborated within this project have been successfully applied in creation and implementation of complex system of Prosecutor General's Office personnel registration. Prosecutor General's Office has obtained high-tech secure identification cards which serve both as an identification document and means of access control.

In 2017 Public Joint Stock Company «KP VTI» was reorganized into Private Joint Stock Company «VTI».

+38 (044) 450 70 44
+38 (044) 450 18 42

03115, г. Киев,
ул. Ф. Пушиной, 30/32

История Частного акционерного общества «ВTИ» началась в 1972 году, когда в рамках реализации общесоюзной программы компьютеризации страны на базе ЕС ЭВМ было организовано Киевское специализированное производственное управление (КСПУ) для обеспечения пусконаладочных работ и технического обслуживания вновь создаваемой серии вычислительной техники.

В 1976 году в результате роста кадрового и технического потенциала КСПУ было реорганизовано в производственное объединение «ЗападЭВМкомплекс», которое вскоре стало флагманом в области промышленной компьютеризации, охватив своей деятельностью весь юго-западный регион бывшего СССР.

В конце 1980-х годов в состав ПО «ЗападЭВМкомплекс» входило более 15 региональных отделений в самых больших городах Украины и Молдавии, а также пункты технического обслуживания практически во всех городах Украины. В то время количество работающих на предприятии составляло более 5 тыс. чел. Специалисты объединения освоили все типы ЭВМ Единой Серии, начиная с ЕС-1020 и заканчивая ВК-1066, и соответствующее базовое программное обеспечение.

В 1987 году самое крупное региональное отделение ПО «Запад-ЭВМкомплекс» – Киевское – было преобразовано в Киевское предприятие вычислительной техники и информатики (КП ВТИ), перед которым была поставлена задача значительно расширить сферы деятельности. Наряду с традиционными видами деятельности (пусконаладочные работы, техническое обслуживание) предприятие начало активно заниматься проектными работами, в том числе – разработкой специального программного обеспечения.

С 1990 года «КП ВTИ» успешно развивало работы по комплексному переоснащению вычислительных центров предприятий и организаций Украины, включая миграцию с устаревших платформ на современные, а также перенос наследованных прикладных программ в новую операционную среду. Приобретенные при этом знания и опыт стали основой для разворачивания промышленной технологии разработки программного обеспечения «под ключ».

В 1995 году в «КП ВТИ» дан старт крупному проекту для Государственной администрации железнодорожного транспорта Украины по созданию Национальной системы управления комплексным обслуживанием пассажиров железными дорогами Украины «Експрес-УЗ». И уже в 2000 году пусковой ком-плекс Национальной системы был введен в эксплуатацию. Этот проект сыграл ключевую роль в формировании стратегического направления деятельности компании на следующее десятилетие.

В 1996 году «КП ВТИ» было преобразовано в Открытое акционерное общество «КП ВТИ». Основной целью акционирования было создание на основе опыта и квалификации отечественных специалистов и высоких технологий зарубежных бизнес-партнеров мобильного предприятия, которое способно предложить на рынке СНГ, Центральной и Восточной Европы современные технологии и решения по ценам, доступным пользователям этого региона.

В 1996 году Постановлением Кабинета Министров Украины ОАО «КП ВТИ» было определено главным разработчиком Единой государственной автоматизированной паспортной системы – ныне Государственная информационная система регистрации физических лиц и их документирования (ГИС), в рамках которой ведется централизованное изготовление украинских загранпаспортов. Это окончательно закрепило компанию среди ведущих разработчиков информационно-аналитических систем.

В 2002 году силами ОАО «КП ВТИ» Единая государственная автоматизированная паспортная система была введена в действие, и начался выпуск паспорта гражданина Украины для выезда за рубеж образца 2001 года.

В 2004 году ОАО «КП ВТИ» включилось в реализацию комплексных проектов по внедрению идентификационных документов и соответствующих информационных систем.
Знаковым проектом стало создание Государственной информационной системы регистрации физических лиц и их документирования (ГИС), в реализации которого приняли активное участие специалисты ПАО «КП ВТИ». Основной задачей ГИС на первом этапе было децентрализованное оформление и учет выданных загранпаспортов.

В период с 2008 по 2010 год ОАО «КП ВТИ» активно развивает в Украине децентрализованную сеть по оформлению идентификационных документов в виде пластиковых карт (удостоверение водителя, свидетельство о регистрации транспортных средств, талон о прохождении государственного технического осмо-тра транспортного средства, разрешение на право хранения и ношения оружия и др.).

В 2008 году компания победила в тендере в Кении, в котором участвовали 25 ведущих мировых компаний. По его результатам был подписан контракт с правительством Кении на поставку, инсталляцию и введение в эксплуатацию Интегрированной Системы Регистрации Населения (IPRS). В феврале 2009 года ОАО «КП ВТИ» представило заказчику готовый проект «Интегрированная Система Регистрации Населения» (IPRS).

В 2009 году завершена разработка технологии электронной персонализации носителя информации идентификационного документа в виде бесконтактного чипа. Данный носитель получил экспертное заключение Государственной службы специальной связи и защиты информации Украины и может быть использован в электронных документах, удостоверяющих личность (например, паспорт гражданина Украины для выезда за рубеж, служебный паспорт, дипломатический паспорт и т.п.).

В сентябре 2009 году успешно завершены международные тесты на соответствие требованиям ICAO образца электронного паспорта, в разработке которого принимали участие специалисты ПАО «КП ВТИ».

В октябре 2009 году был дан старт проекту по производству электронного паспорта сотрудников Интерпол, в котором использованы технологии, разработанные ОАО «КП ВТИ».

В 2010 году Открытое акционерное общество «КП ВТИ» было преобразовано в Публичное акционерное общество «КП ВТИ».

С апреля 2010 года ПАО «КП ВТИ» продолжает развивать в Кении проект IPRS в рамках контракта по обеспечению учета населения и оформления свидетельств о рождении.

В 2012 году ПАО «КП ВТИ» вышло на зарубежный рынок с технологией выпуска водительских удостоверений на пластиковой основе со встроенным бесконтактным чипом. Наработанные в этом проекте решения были успешно применены для создания и внедрения комплексной системы учета персонала Генеральной прокуратуры Украины. Прокуратура получила высокотехнологичные защищенные удостоверения, служащие как документом, удостоверяющим личность, так и средством контроля доступа.

В 2017 году Публичное акционерное общество «КП ВТИ» было преобразовано в Частное акционерное общество «ВТИ».